Slingshot Readers,

We NEED your support. More specifically, the author of this article needs your support. If you've been enjoying our content, you know that a lot of work goes into our stories and although it may be a work of passion, writers gotta eat. If just half our readers gave 1 DOLLAR a month, one measly dollar, we could fund all the work from StuChiu, DeKay, Emily, Andrew (and even Vince). If you contribute 5 DOLLARS a month, we invite you to join our Discord and hang with the team. We wouldn't bother you like this if we didn't need your help and you can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation goes to the writers. We'd really appreciate your support. After all, you're what makes all this happen. Learn more

StarLadder i-League Season 3 dates, event details, history

The StarLadder i-League Season 3 Counter-Strike tournament started April 4 and features 16 teams playing for a $300,000 prize pool in Kiev, Ukraine.

The field consisted of Astralis, SK Gaming,, Fnatic, North, G2, Gambit, Hellraisers, Counter Logic Gaming, UYA, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Natus Vincere, TyLoo, Immortals, FaZe Clan and MVP Project.

For Dota 2, there have been a total of three seasons of i-League, with each season taking place in different cities around the world at different times of the year. Season 1 was in Minsk, Belarus, from Jan. 13-17, 2016, Season 2 in Los Angeles from July 21-24, 2016, and the most recent Season 3 was Shanghai from February 23-26.

The format of the i-League for Dota 2 Season 1 was a best-of-one round robin group stage made up of two groups of six, with the top team of each group making it to the semifinals of the playoffs, and the second and third place teams qualifying for the quarterfinals. The playoffs were best-of-three series. Season 2 had an eight team double elimination format with the grand finals fought in a best-of-five, and Season 3 had an eight team best-of-three double elimination with two groups of four in the group stage, with the playoffs comprised of the top two teams of each group playing single elimination best-of-threes in the semifinals and best-of-five in the grand finals.

All LANs for CSGO take place in Kiev, and during different times of the year. Season 3 will be from April 4-9 with a prize pool of $300,000. It will be a Swiss format.

Previous champions

Star Ladder i-League Season 1

Dota 2: Alliance


Star Ladder i-League Season 2

Dota 2: Natus Vincere

CS:GO: Ninjas in Pyjamas

Star Ladder i-League Season 3

Dota 2: Team Liquid


Leave a Reply