Slingshot Readers,

We NEED your support. More specifically, the author of this article needs your support. If you've been enjoying our content, you know that a lot of work goes into our stories and although it may be a work of passion, writers gotta eat. If just half our readers gave 1 DOLLAR a month, one measly dollar, we could fund all the work from StuChiu, DeKay, Emily, Andrew (and even Vince). If you contribute 5 DOLLARS a month, we invite you to join our Discord and hang with the team. We wouldn't bother you like this if we didn't need your help and you can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation goes to the writers. We'd really appreciate your support. After all, you're what makes all this happen. Learn more

Lunatic-hai unveils second Overwatch team during online tournament

Lunatic-Hai announced Wednesday the forming of another Overwatch roster.
Lunatic-Hai launched a second Overwatch roster on Wednesday.

Lunatic-Hai, the widely considered best Overwatch team in the world, revealed the roster Wednesday for a second team, which happened through an online competition hosted by the Korean Overwatch team, Team Contentsbox.

The full roster of both teams were shown in the live stream of the competitive match between the two sister teams. The new team includes former BK Stars players Chae “Bunny” Joon-hyuk, Kim “DoHyeon” Do-hyeon and Kim “Alarm” Kyung-bo, Lee “Flash” Yeong-ho from MVP Infinity, Cho “Myunghoon” Myung-hoon of CONBOX Spirit, and Cho “Guardian” Joon-hwan, formerly of ROX Orcas.

Head coach Chae “alwaysoov” Ho-jeong teased the announcement last week. With the fans speculating it could be anything from something to do with the upcoming Overwatch League or even leaving the game entirely, this seems to be what the coach referenced.

Lunatic-Hai has been at the top of Korean Overwatch for some time, proving its worth by winning Season 2 of OGN APEX and advancing to the finals of Season 3, where it will play KongDoo Panthera later this month.

The new roster joins the Lunatic-Hai’s A team that consists of Kim “EscA” In-jae, Mon “Gido” Gi-do, Lee “Whoru” Seung-joon, Gong “Miro” Jin-hyuk, Kim “zunba” Joon-hyuk, Ryu “ryujehong” Je-hong, and Yang “tobi” Jin-mo. Three of the members, tobi, ryujehong, and zunba, were also chosen to represent South Korea in the 2017 Overwatch World Cup, which begins Friday.


Leave a Reply