Dota 2 Majors: Details, locations, history

Dota 2 Majors, officially called the Dota 2 Major Championships, are $3 million prize pool tournaments sponsored by Valve and run occasionally throughout each year.

Valve added the Majors in 2015 to supplement The International, which is considered Dota 2’s world championship. The first Major was in Frankfurt in November 2015. The most recent Major took place in Boston in December and was hosted by PGL. The next Major is April 27-30 in Kiev, Ukraine.

Previous champions

Boston Major (December 2016): OG

Manilla Major (June  2016): OG

Shanghai Major (March 2016): Team Secret

Frankfurt Major(November 2015): OG

Cover photo courtesy of Valve

Facebook Comments