ESL One Cologne 2017 dates, teams, details, history

ESL One Cologne 2017 dates are July 7-9 at the LAXNESS Arena in Cologne, Germany. The $250,000 Counter-Strike tournament will include 16 teams.

The previous three have been Valve-sponsored Majors, which have a larger prize purse and more prestige for the teams that win them. The prize pools of the past three have been $1 million for 2016, and $250,000 in both 2015 and 2014. and SK Gaming became the first two teams to accept invitations to ESL One Cologne. Fnatic, FaZe Clan and Natus Vincere have since agreed to attend the tournament. Astralis announced it would not attend the tournament. ESL One Cologne will end about a week before the start of the PGL Major, which has left the field a bit uncertain.

Previous Champions

2016: SK Gaming

2015: Fnatic

2014: Ninjas in Pyjamas

2013: VeryGames

Cover photo by Helena Kristiansson/ESL,

Facebook Comments