Kiev Major dates, venue, event details

The Kiev Major dates are April 27-30. The Dota 2 tournament is also one of the three yearly Valve-sponsored Majors and will be played at the National Palace of Arts in Kiev, Ukraine. The tournament has a $3 million prize pool and will feature 16 teams.

The tournament includes a single elimination format, eight invited teams and eight who reached the Major through qualifiers. The eight invited teams are Wings, OG, Ad Finem (which has since signed with PENTA), Team Liquid, Evil Geniuses, Digital Chaos, NewBee and Team VCG.

The qualifying teams are Team Faceless, TnC., Team Secret, Onyx, SG e-sports, Invictus Gaming and IG Vitality, Team faceless and TNC Pro Team.

OG won the previous Major, The Boston Major, in December.

Facebook Comments