Slingshot Readers,

We NEED your support. More specifically, the author of this article needs your support. If you've been enjoying our content, you know that a lot of work goes into our stories and although it may be a work of passion, writers gotta eat. If just half our readers gave 1 DOLLAR a month, one measly dollar, we could fund all the work from StuChiu, DeKay, Emily, Andrew (and even Vince). If you contribute 5 DOLLARS a month, we invite you to join our Discord and hang with the team. We wouldn't bother you like this if we didn't need your help and you can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation goes to the writers. We'd really appreciate your support. After all, you're what makes all this happen. Learn more

CeRq will no longer sign with Rogue, likely to join NRG

CeRq will no longer sign with Rogue and is expected to join NRG.
Bulgarian AWPer Cvetelin "CeRq" Dimitrov will no longer sign with Rogue's CS:GO team.

Rogue will no longer sign Cvetelin “CeRq” Dimitrov to be the fifth member of the team, according to multiple sources close to the team.

CeRq is believed to be close to signing with NRG Esports, though that is not certain. As Slingshot reported last week, NRG attempted to intercept Rogue’s purchase of CeRq, and sources have since explained that CeRq changed his mind and will not sign with Rogue. The decision leaves Rogue without a fifth player and AWPer just one week before the start of ESL Pro League Season 6.

One source explained the friendship between CeRq and Allan “AnJ” Jensen, the newest addition to NRG, is the reason for the last-minute change. NRG has room for a fifth player after AWPer Peter “ptr” Gurney left the team, eventually joining compLexity last week. Rogue had already practiced with CeRq on multiple occasions but had trouble finalizing a transfer from Outlaws.

The Rogue lineup now consists of Spencer “Hiko” Martin, Josh “shinobi” Abastado, Daniel “vice” Kim and Collin “wrath” McSweegan. After acquiring the spot earned by Enigma6, Rogue will play in the ESL Pro League Season 6, which begins Aug. 22. Of the 14 North American teams, six will qualify for the finals, which will take place in Denmark in December.

Rogue could not be reached for comment.


Leave a Reply