Slingshot Readers,

We NEED your support. More specifically, the author of this article needs your support. If you've been enjoying our content, you know that a lot of work goes into our stories and although it may be a work of passion, writers gotta eat. If just half our readers gave 1 DOLLAR a month, one measly dollar, we could fund all the work from StuChiu, DeKay, Emily, Andrew (and even Vince). If you contribute 5 DOLLARS a month, we invite you to join our Discord and hang with the team. We wouldn't bother you like this if we didn't need your help and you can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation goes to the writers. We'd really appreciate your support. After all, you're what makes all this happen. Learn more

NA LCS All-Pro teams announced for summer split

NA LCS All-Pro teams were announced Wednesday.
Cloud9's Nicolaj "Jensen" Jensen was a first team NA LCS All Pro for the summer split. Photo courtesy of Riot Games.

As the regular season has come to a close for the summer split of the North American League of Legends Championship Series, the NA LCS All-Pro teams were announced Wednesday as voted by professional players, coaches, and select members within the community (Editor’s note: Andrew Kim was one of them). The players have been divided into first, second, and third all-pro teams based on the voting results. The results are below (and the ballots of all voters are available here):

1st NA LCS All-Pro Team:

  • Chan-ho “Ssumday” Kim – Top, DIG (66 Points)
  • Jake “Xmithie” Puchero – Jungle, IMT (84 Points)
  • Nicolaj “Jensen” Jensen – Mid, C9 (94 Points)
  • Yiliang “Doublelift” Peng – ADC, TSM (96 Points)
  • Joosung “Olleh” Kim – Support, IMT (103 Points)

2nd NA LCS All-Pro Team:

  • Kevin “Hauntzer” Yarnell – Top, TSM (60 Points)
  • Juan “Contractz” Garcia – Jungle, C9 (49 Points)
  • Søren “Bjergsen” Bjerg – Mid, TSM (92 Points)
  • Cody “Cody Sun” Sun – ADC, IMT (58 Points)
  • Andy “Smoothie” Ta – Support, C9 (62 Points)

3rd NA LCS All-Pro Team:

  • Ho-jong “Flame” Lee – Top, IMT (59 Points)
  • Taeyou “LirA” Nam – Jungle, NV (41 Points)
  • Jaehyun “Huhi” Choi – Mid, CLG (22 Points)
  • Zachary “Sneaky” Scuderi – ADC, C9 (31 Points)
  • Zaqueri “aphromoo” Black – Support, CLG (34 Points)

The other rewards for Best Rookie, Coach of the Split, and MVP will be announced in the coming weeks.

Cover photo courtesy of Riot Games


Leave a Reply