Slingshot Readers,

We NEED your support. More specifically, the author of this article needs your support. If you've been enjoying our content, you know that a lot of work goes into our stories and although it may be a work of passion, writers gotta eat. If just half our readers gave 1 DOLLAR a month, one measly dollar, we could fund all the work from StuChiu, DeKay, Emily, Andrew (and even Vince). If you contribute 5 DOLLARS a month, we invite you to join our Discord and hang with the team. We wouldn't bother you like this if we didn't need your help and you can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation goes to the writers. We'd really appreciate your support. After all, you're what makes all this happen. Learn more

AcilioN and loWel join Team Dignitas’ CS:GO roster

AcilioN and loWel joined Team Dignitas
Dignitas replaced two players on its Counter-Strike team.

Team Dignitas announced Saturday the signing of Asger “AcilioN” Larsen and Christian “loWel” Antoran to its Counter-Strike team.

“AcilioN brings a lot of competitive variety to the team, having competed for teams such as SK Gaming, Splyce and most recently Tricked Esports,” the announcement reads. “He will be taking on the in-game leader position. Spanish star loWel most recently competed with mousesports in the ESL Pro League Finals and is the new entry-fragger for our CSGO team.”

The two players will replace Jørgen “cromen” Robertsen and Jesper “tenzki” Mikalski, who part ways with Team Dignitas four months after they joined the team. The first tournament appearance for the new roster will next month at the ASUS ROG Masters Regional Finals.

LoWel most recently played for mousesports until last month, as his departure helped make way for the addition of Martin “STYKO” Styk and Miikka “suNny” Kemppi. AcilioN is a former Counter-Strike: Source professional who will join his fourth team of 2017. He most recently played for Tricked and had a brief stint with the “Undefined” roster with Casper “CadiaN” Møller.

The rest of the Team Dignitas Counter-Strike roster consists of Joakim “jkaem” Myrbostad, Ruben “RUBINO” Villarroel and Ricardo “fox” Pacheco.


Leave a Reply