Roster shuffle season is extremely stressful in CS:GO and Dota 2.

The stress of roster shuffle season is real

The period after a crucial tournament like The International in Dota 2 or a CS:GO Major is a strange time.

September 1, 2017
Zeus built Gambit into a championship team at the PGL Krakow Major.

How Zeus built Gambit map by map into a Major champion (Part 2)

In Part 1, I wrote about the process of Danylo “Zeus” Teslenko and Mykhailo “Kane” Blagin joining Gambit.

August 25, 2017
Stuchiu and DeKay analyze the CS:GO roster shuffle

DeKay and Stuchiu analyze the CS:GO roster shuffle (Part 2)

The CS:GO roster shuffle has largely come to a close, and it surpassed any expectations Counter-Strike fans could have had when it started.

August 25, 2017
Zeus led Gambit Gaming to the pinnacle of CS:GO -- then left.

A Zeus/Gambit retrospective, Part 1

At the beginning of the PGL Krakow Major, there were four favorites to win the entire thing: SK Gaming, FaZe Clan, Astralis, and G2.

August 24, 2017
Gambit completed its CS:GO roster by signing fitch.

Gambit signs fitch to CS:GO roster

Gambit completed its Counter-Strike roster with Tuesday’s announcement it had purchased Bektiyar “fitch” Bakhytov’s contract from Tengri

August 15, 2017
Zeus finally won a motherfucking major

“I am not going to give up before I win a motherfucking Major.” — A Zeus story

On July 8, 2016, Team Liquid defeated Natus Vincere 2-1 in the ESL One Cologne Major. It was a painful loss, especially as the team entered the Major with high hopes.

July 28, 2017
Gambit Gaming won the PGL Krakow Major amid a stunning performance from Zeus (Danylo Teslenko).

All hail Zeus, and turning the page to roster shuffle season: DeKay’s Final Five from the PGL Major playoffs

In what would have definitely been classified as a stunner before the event, Gambit Gaming won the PGL Krakow Major on Sunday in a thrilling three set final against another surprising finalist in Immortals. Here are the final five takeaways from a truly off bracket stage.

July 24, 2017